No Matter What, I am Voting for Rand Paul

Despite Major Odds, I am Voting for Rand Paul for President

by Lee Enochs

After a whirlwind trip that took me to Southern California for almost a month, I am back in Princeton, New Jersey and finally back at my desk at long last.

I badly needed this break in my beloved California to reconnect with my people and land I love more than life itself.

In about a month, the Republican primary season kicks off with the caucus in Iowa and despite seeming insurmountable odds, I am still voting for Rand Paul for President.

The phrase “still voting for Rand Paul” is actually a misnomer since for me there are no other candidates but Rand Paul.

Even if Rand Paul does not win the nomination, I think it is important for me to say, that as the Libertarian Shaman, I cannot compromise my convictions.

For me, there are no seconds. I am voting for Rand Paul no matter what. I will write his name in on the ballot if I have to.

Also, I need to make an announcement. I am a Christian and I am dedicating this year to my faith in Jesus.

My New Year’s Resolution: To Follow Jesus Christ with all my heart

I am inspired this year to honor Christ in all I do. That means a big change for me in my writing.

This year, I  want to honor God and be a witness for His Son Jesus Christ who is the Son of God who died on the cross for our sins and rose again from the dead to give us eternal life if we repent of our sins and place our faith in Him.

I hereby dedicate this year to Jesus Christ and the Kingdom of God where the streets have no name.

I  want to run…

I want to hide
I want to tear down the walls
That hold me inside
I wanna reach out
And touch the flame
Where the streets have no name

U2
“Where the Streets Have No Name”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

