Rand Paul Changed My Life

How Writing on the Rand Paul Campaign Gave Me New Purpose in Life and Helped Me Discover My Gifts

By Lee Edward Enochs 

As a zealous supporter of Rand Paul and the Liberty movement, you might think I would be down in the dumps today upon learning that as of today, Senator Paul has suspended his Presidential campaign to focus on his reelection to the U.S. Senate.

On the contrary, I am far from being sad. The last six months have been among the greatest days of my life. I have encountered thousands of new friends, wrote a book, became an editor and writer for a conservative and Libertarian magazine and in total, over 150,000 people have read my articles, blogs or watched my videos.

I cannot understate how being part of Rand Paul and the Liberty Movement has changed my life forever. I have gained a new purpose and direction in life by writing and commenting on the political scene in America and my experience overall has been priceless and of infinite value.

For you see, most of my life I have been part of a socially conservative and fundamentalist Evangelical culture that has saw little value in me as a person and deemed me to have nothing significant to say to society. I was held back from greatness by controlling religious fundamentalists who thought they knew better to do with my life than myself.

Encountering Rand Paul and the Liberty Movement helped me heal from years of painful exile and stifling exclusion In a fundamentalist world that sees little value in individual liberty and innovative thinking. Because I value personal liberty and autonomy from any external authority, my views have not gone over well with people who are used to be herded and controlled like chattel.

Despite being in the proverbial wilderness for many years, I never gave up on myself and my gifts when almost everyone else did. I knew deep down inside that my Libertarian ideas and efforts could make a significant impact on society for the good if I was only given a chance.

Supporting Rand Paul and the concept of personal Liberty gave me that opportunity and I seized it with great gusto and my life will never be the same. I know why I was created now. I am and have always will be a Libertarian pundit.

How many of you have written an article that was shared by 10,000 people in one day? I have. How many of you have had 50,000 people read your writings in one week? I have. By supporting Rand Paul, I see now that I have a tremendous gift of publicizing Libertarian issues to popular culture.

Years and years of study, preparation and being an outlier finally came to fruition for me and I owe it all to Rand Paul and the people that make up the Liberty Movement. From Senator Paul and his ardent supporters, I learned that the best government is the least amount of government and that personal liberty is more precious than gold.

I wrote a book and articles on a daily basis in support of Rand Paul, because never in my life have I connected with and identified with a leader and thinker like Senator Paul. From his concern about wasteful government spending, the national debt, opposition to the Iraq War, the Patriot Act, TSA, NSA, IRS and the federal government’s bulk collection of our personal metadata, I learned that my views and Rand Paul’s are essentially one and the same.

So, while I am sad that Senator Paul has dropped out of the Presidential race, he has given me a gift that I can never repay. I was born to defend Liberty and I have an unquenchable fire to speak out against the tyranny of the ever expanding federal government.

I have learned from Senator Rand Paul that it is better to live free and die a free man than be a slave to any master. For this reason and an infinitude more, Rand Paul changed my life.

Leave a Reply

