In Defense of Austin Petersen

 Despite Opposition from Some Voices in the Liberty Movement, Here I Explain Why I Support Austin Petersen and His Quest for the Presidential Nomination of the Libertarian Party

by Lee Enochs 

The Libertarian Shaman 

 

Over the last several weeks I have had the opportunity to get to know Libertarian Party presidential candidate Austin Petersen and endorse him as the nominee to head our party. I have endorsed and support Austin at great personal cost to me as I lost my writing gig at a prominent Liberty magazine over the Petersen issue as several friends of mine in the Liberty movement have called into question my motivation for supporting Petersen.

I realize that not everyone in the Liberty movement shares my unbridled support for Austin Petersen and his goal to be the nominee for the Libertarian Party and I have heard from some prominent people to this effect.

So, today, without filters, I want to communicate to my friends who love Liberty, the real reason why I have come out in support and defense for Austin Petersen.

I believe in Austin Petersen because I admire his passion and ambition to be great. In a country of Bernie Sanders influenced millennial slackers who want a hand out and free ride from the federal government, Austin Petersen is bucking that trend and going for it all. I like that and and impressed with his ability to communicate a Libertarian conservatism in a clear, concise and relevant matter to to contemporary society.

You see, I have been involved in a stifling atmosphere almost all my life that tried to control and muzzle me. Because I did not fit in their conformist mold, I was not allowed to speak or share my views on Liberty.

While I myself have important gifts to contribute to the national discussion, graduated at the top of my college class and now attend one of the greatest graduate schools in America, I have been constantly told by certain leaders opposed to Libertarianism, that I have nothing of value to share.

I no longer listen to these sorry voices of personal destruction and obstruction and now strive to be the best version of myself I possibly can be.

I support Austin Petersen because I have the same fire and motivation to communicate Liberty to the masses and connect with what he is trying to do on a personal level.

I am campaigning for Austin Petersen because I admire a motivated young person like Austin who wants to change the world. When I see Austin Petersen and what he is doing, I say to myself I should have been doing what Austin does for Liberty a long time ago.

No, I will not hold back. I will not stop and I will not back down to anyone. I love Austin Petersen’s passion and all out drive.

I call to your remembrance that it was young men like Austin Petersen, who ruffled a few feathers, who stormed the beaches of Normandy and made the world safe for Democracy. It was young men like Austin Petersen who, through youthful drive and ambition, made America the greatest nation in the history of the world.

So, please excuse me if I am a little exuberant for a passionate young man who wants to change the world for Liberty and the U.S. Constitution.

We all should follow Petersen’s example and get off our backsides and go out and try to save America from catastrophic destruction.

#AP4LP


 

Lee Enochs is Editor-In-Chief of the Libertarian Shaman and now writes for the Libertarian Republic. Lee is also the author of the Libertarian books, “The Case for Rand Paul” and “A Biblical Defense of Capitalism.” A graduate student in Princeton, New Jersey, Lee believes the best government is the least amount of government.

 

Leave a Reply

