More Libertarianism and Less Liberalism: My Letter to Governor Gary Johnson

Johnson Weld Campaign
PO Box 4422, Salt Lake City, UT 84110-4422

Dear Governor Johnson,

My name is Lee Enochs and I am a graduate student in Princeton, New Jersey. Over the last few years, over 300,000 people across the country have read my “Libertarian Shaman” blog and watched my various pro-liberty videos. I am  a life-long conservative with distinctly Libertarian views.  I have also followed your campaigns for President very carefully in 2012 and now in 2016.

I agree with you on many subjects such as preserving our 2nd Amendment rights, abolishing the IRS, TSA and Patriot Act and agree with you that we need to eliminate our staggering $19 trillion dollar national debt. Yet, there are many other things that you believe that are not consistent with my pro-life conservatism.

Many of my friends think I have been too hard on you and believe that I am mistaken when I say that you are not Libertarian enough for me to vote for. I just do not agree with you when you say, “Libertarians are economically conservative but socially liberal.”  I am very socially conservative and want to know if there is anything in your platform that I can agree on.

I am set to vote for Donald Trump because I believe he alone can defeat Hillary Clinton and will appoint a conservative to the U.S. Supreme Court to replace Justice Scalia.

However, I am open to hearing you out and if you want to come and speak here in Princeton, New Jersey, I will organize and event as a vehicle for you to promote your views.

I would like to formally invite you to Princeton, New Jersey to allow you to speak to the community here.

Respectfully Yours,

Lee Enochs

Editor-in-Chief,

The Libertarian Shaman


 

Lee Enochs (B.A., Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary), is Editor-In-Chief of The Libertarian Shaman and is a graduate student in Princeton, New Jersey.  Lee is also the author of the books, “The Case for Rand Paul” and, “A Biblical Defense of Capitalism.” A life-long conservative and Libertarian, Lee believes that the best government is the least amount of government and stands for freedom, the U.S. Constitution and the American way. Lee is also a Christian and believes in Jesus Christ with all his heart.

 

image7

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

