To the Guy Who Told Me Not to Mention Jesus Christ on My Facebook Page

“For God so loved the world, He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life” (John 3:16).

Dear Friend,

I am not sure who you are. At some point during the Rand Paul presidential campaign we somehow got connected on Facebook. You added me or I added you as a friend on social media.

Over the course of the last several months, I have noticed your anti-Christian comments on my Facebook page. Now, because I am a Libertarian politically and believe in the fundamental principle of free speech and the 1st Amendment, I have let your anti-Christian comments slide and have not deleted them, until now.

I find it ironic that many people who call themselves Libertarian and who profess to love liberty are some of the most authoritarian people I have ever met. I do not care if you don’t like my faith in Christ, I will mention Jesus every single day on my Facebook page whether you like that or not bud.

You see, there has been some sort of misunderstanding out there. Somehow, You got it in your head that my Christianity is not important to me, that it was something I could live and do with out. Somehow, you also got in your head that it was cool to attack the very thing that matters most to me in the entire world.

Somehow, you though it was socially acceptable to attack Jesus Christ, the Christian faith and my Christian brothers and sisters on my own Facebook page. I have said nothing, until now.

Listen bud, you have got it all wrong. I am a Christian and I strongly believe in Jesus Christ of Nazareth without apology, qualification and without the slightest concern about how that hurts you feelings and crushes your perception of me.

Jesus Christ is not a game to me. He is not my latest fad or flight of fancy. He is my sovereign King and my God and I will gladly die this very second for my faith in my one true King, Jesus Christ.

You see, Jesus Christ not only saved me from an eternity from hell, but he has been with me every second and every moment of my life.

Jesus Christ was there for me when my step-father was murdered when I was a teenager.

Jesus Christ was there for me when I was almost killed and left in a pool of my own blood by a gang of thieves on the streets of Detroit, my senior year of high school.

Jesus Christ has been there for me when I had absolutely nothing and did not know where I would sleep or where my next meal would come from.

Jesus Christ has been there for me on the streets of Detroit, Chicago, New York, Los Angeles, London, Honolulu, Maui, Athens and now Princeton, New Jersey.

He was there for me when I dove off cliffs into the pristine oceans of the South Pacific and was there for me when I lived in a Syrian refugee camp in Europe.

I have been around the world and back all because Jesus Christ has been with me, every second of every day of my life.

So, before you command me one more time, not to mention my best friend, God and King, think again.

I believe and follow Jesus Christ, the King of Kings and Lord of Lords, who died on the cross for our sins and rose again from the dead to give eternal life to all those who repent and call on His name.

So, my Facebook friend, and social media compatriot, think again about demanding that I deny my God and not mention the only person that has every truly cared about me in my life.

I am not mad at you bro, and want to tell you that Jesus loves you and offers you eternal life if you repent of your sins and place your faith in Him. He died and rose again, that we might have eternal life.

Sincerely in Jesus Christ,
Your Friend,

Lee Edward Enochs

“But these have been written that you might believe that Jesus is the Christ, the Son of God, and that by believing you might have life in His name” (John 20:31).

Leave a Reply

